I Can’t Get Down With Naked

And by “Naked” I mean the green monster $9.99 funky kind of naked. I have a problem. Green juices make me gag. No joke. It’s not pretty, it’s not cute, it’s not even funny really. It’s just SAD! It started when I decided to embark on the Daniel Fast with my peeps over at C5 Church. I didn’t realize it at the time but I was preggers and so everything I ate welp came back up – this included the Green Machine by the infamous Naked!

Ever since then I just can’t really sip on and enjoy a green juice. Granted the only ones I have tried are store bought so maybe that’s my issue? Not sure and I honestly would have never cared if it weren’t for the fact that I’m trying to be a healthier bright greater example of my former self and therefore NEED greens to probably survive.

My present solution? IMG_20150829_102938Take shots of green juice at each meal with a liquid H20 chaser. So far it’s working but I do feel childish. Maybe I’ll even follow it up with a bite on a lime wedge if I’m feeling swanky. The kids love Naked and Odwalla but me and my taste buds are another issue.

Perhaps I shall try green powders. Anyone have suggestions for different juices/powders to try or is this just a #newveganproblem; therefore, I’ll need to put on my big girl panties and carry on?! Cue the “Some Nights”album!

Leave a Reply

